top of page
Search
  • Victoria Viot

Final article

Updated: Sep 19, 2021

This internship at the Naankuse Association allowed me to learn a lot more about African wildlife. I already watch a lot of animal documentaries, but this trip was my very first trip to the African continent. I loved being able to carry out this experiment, because it allowed me to invest myself in a cause that was close to my heart: wildlife conservation. I really preferred to carry out these volunteer missions rather than come as a simple tourist. This trip also allowed me to leave France after more than a year of lock down and covid, and it was very good for me. I was also able to practice and improve my English, as each of the volunteers came from different countries.


However, returning to Paris was very complicated. Indeed, my flight back to France with Lufthansa was cancelled at the last moment, and no alternative was offered to me. It was impossible to reach Lufthansa, and even the association «Globalong» which had put me in contact with Naankuse did not know what to do to help me. Fortunately, I was able to return a day late thanks to my mother who finally managed to get Lufthansa on the phone. They changed my toll-free ticket to Ethiopian Airlines.


I highly recommend this volunteer mission to all those who want to contribute to the protection of wildlife, while making an unforgettable trip and meetings, and a daily practice of English. I made this trip via «Globalong». But there are also other associations that offer this internship, such as «Volunteers World», and it is also possible to carry out this mission via the Naankuse site directly. However, I do not recommend «Free packers»! This association charges a very high price for this internship. I don’t know what they’re doing with that amount of money, but I don’t think it’s respectful of Naankuse’s association to make so much profit on their backs!


During this stay, I was also able to meet many people and I kept in touch with several volunteers. I also saw completely different landscapes of Europe, especially in the Kanaan Desert. I discovered Namibia and learned a lot about its culture, and it made me want to visit other African countries all the more!



59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page